Councillor’s details

There are 10 Town Councillors who represent the four electoral wards in the parish.

The present Councillors were elected in 2015 and will serve for a period of 4 years.

The Town Council is responsible for providing numerous services to the people of the parish including offering advice, guidance and assistance to those in need. We have a well used Market Hall which offers rooms for a wide variety of functions, we also own Egremont Cemetery which opened in 1864 and all records are held at the office.

The Town Council also own East Road allotment site and Bridgend allotment site and they manage Sandholes allotment site which belongs to Copeland Borough Council.

 

EGREMONT SOUTH COUNCILLORS
neilMr Neil Ferguson – 24 Croadalla Avenue, Orgill, Egremont
Telephone – 07775 547500/01946 824328
Email – neil.ferguson@copeland.gov.uk
Email – eric.nferguson@hotmail.com
lena hoggMrs Lena Hogg – 10 Fellview Drive, Egremont
Telephone – 01946 825705/07784 276808
Email – lenahogg@btinternet.com
michael.1Mr Michael McVeigh – 15 Whitegate, Egremont
Telephone – 01946 820703/07979 080106
Email – mmcveigh@copelandbc.gov.uk
 higgins-2016Mr Thomas Higgins – 22 Fellview Drive, Egremont
Telephone 01946 823828
Email – thomas.higgins10@outlook.com
 

EGREMONT NORTH COUNCILLORS

johnMr John Burns – 32 Hollins Park, Moor Row
Telephone – 01946 817285/07775547313
Email – momentaryinterest@gmail.com
jeanMrs Jean Lewthwaite – Glendown, Woodend, Egremont
Telephone – 01946 813731
Email – t.lewthwaite100@btopenworld.com
wilfMr Wilf Sibson – 15 Croftlands, Bigrigg, Egremont
Telephone – 07831 692525/07831 692525
Email – twsibson@gmail.com
 

EGREMONT CENTRAL COUNCILLORS

samMr Sam Pollen – 9 St Bridgets Lane, Egremont
Telephone – 01946 824252/07770876201
Email – sam.pollen@copeland.gov.uk
jacquiMrs Jacqui Smith – 29 Gillfoot Road, Smithfield, Egremont
Telephone – 01946 822038/07974 966731
Email – n666jax@gmail.com
 

EGREMONT EAST COUNCILLORS

leigh (2)Mr Leigh Mossop – Flat 2, Old Hall, Church View, Egremont
Telephone – 07764 616784
Email – leighm99@hotmail.com