Egremont town council announcements: AGM and new councilor.

At the recent Egremont town council AGM  the elections of the new cahir and deputy chair took place-

Chair of the council is Clr Elaine Woodburn.

Deputy Chair of the council is Clr Stephen Bell.

After the resignation of former councilor Ryan Fitzwilliam there was also a position for a councilor remaining. At a recent meeting a vote took place in which Mr Ken Shaw was voted to be the new councilor from out of 3 outstanding candidates.

The town council welcomes Clr Shaw to the coucil and looks forward to working with Ken and to a new chapter in the council’s history