Councillor’s details

There are 10 Town Councillors who represent the two electoral wards in the parish.

The present Councillors were elected in 2019 and will serve for a period of 4 years.

The Town Council is responsible for providing numerous services to the people of the parish including offering advice, guidance and assistance to those in need. We have a well used Market Hall which offers rooms for a wide variety of functions, we also own Egremont Cemetery which opened in 1864 and all records are held at the office.

The Town Council also owns East Road and Bridgend allotment sites and they also manage the Sandholes allotment site which belongs to Copeland Borough Council.

neilMr Neil Ferguson – 7, Clintz Road, Egremont
Telephone – 07943701447/01946 824328
Email –
michael.1Mr Michael McVeigh – 15 Whitegate, Egremont
Telephone – 01946 820703/07979 080106
Email –
 higgins-2016Mr Thomas Higgins – 22 Fellview Drive, Egremont
Telephone 01946 823828
Email –
Mr Sam Pollen – 9 St Bridgets Lane, Egremont
Telephone – 01946 824252/07770876201
Email –
jeanMrs Jean Lewthwaite – Glendown, Woodend, Egremont
Telephone – 01946 813731
Email –
Graham Calvin, 69, Penzance street, Moor row, Egremont CA24 3JHTelephone -01946815328

Mobile -07705401919

Email –

 Stephen Bell – 27, The Crescent, Smithfield, Egremont

Telephone – 01946925460

Mobile – 0749973948

Elaine Woodburn- 23, high lea ,castle Croft ,   Egremont, ca222BU

Telephone- 01946820861


David Wright- 8,Bookwell, Egremont

Telephone- 01946


Mr Gareth Scott Stringer
Address: 23 Wordsworth Close,Orgill
,Egremont , CA22-2HG
Tel: 01946
Mobile: 07962215464